Crunching the Numbers: Some Behind-the-Scenes Stats

Some statistics from Collections and Resource Management (Fiscal Year to Date unless otherwise noted):

• Acquisitions

We have spent $502,149.09 on resources so far this year.

• Film Requests

We have received 270 film requests from faculty and have filled 162 of them as of 1/19/21. Efforts to fill these requests are ongoing and we continue to receive requests.

• Ebook Orders

We have ordered 21 ebooks since the start of the fiscal year. Most of these purchases have been textbooks to support students in the transition to online learning.

• Ebsco Knowledge Base

We manage 655 packages in EBSCO's Knowledge Base containing a total of 1,067,131 titles from 88 vendors.

• Ebsco Discovery Service

  • We manage 146 databases in EBSCO Discovery Services.

  • 479,123 records were updated in 2020.

• OneSearch

  • 48,048 unique visits.

  • 30,455 full-text requests (to full-text resources available WITHIN OneSearch).

  • 33,804 link-out requests (linking out of OneSearch to another database or site using either the link resolver of custom/Smart Links).

  • 475 online ebook requests.

  • 38 ebook download requests.

• EBSCOhost Databases

  • 52,024 unique visits to any of our EBSCOhost databases.

  • 77,213 full-text requests (to full-text resources available WITHIN EBSCOhost).

  • 43,330 link-out requests (linking out of EBSCOhost to another database or site using either the link resolver or custom/Smart Links).

  • 376 online ebook requests.

  • 47 ebook download requests.

• Scholar Catalog March 2020-January 2021

  • 70,387 Bibliographic Records were created and 469,082 were modified.

  • 183 Order Records were created and 653 were modified.

  • 200,105 Item Records were created and 24,823 were modified. 

by Marsha Miles, Head, Collections and Digital Initiatives