Research Guides: A General Guide: Africana Studies: Home

Michael Schwartz Library

Welcome!

Welcome to the Research Guide for Africana Studies.

The resources collected here will help you complete class assignments and projects.

Please call me or email me if you need research assistance or if you would like to schedule an appointment. I am happy to meet with students individually to help you get started with your research or to answer any questions.

Good Luck!

Mandi Goodsett (Subject Librarian)

CSU Department of Africana Studies

Essential Resources

Race Relations Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice This link opens in a new window
A collection of primary source documents centered on the study of slavery, the African American experience and world history spanning from 1490 to 2007. The collection includes original manuscripts, pamphlets, books, paintings, maps, and images.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database of humanities content, providing full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Index to articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada

Michael Schwartz Library

A General Guide: Africana Studies

Performing Arts & Humanities Librarian; Open Educational Resources & Copyright Advisor

Welcome!

Essential Resources

Library Information

The Michael Schwartz Library