Michael Schwartz Library

216.687.2478

A Guide to Economics: Articles

An overview of the library resources that are useful for research in the field of Economics.

Off campus?

Many electronic resources (research databases, e-books, etc.) are limited to CSU students, faculty, and staff when accessed off campus. You may be prompted to authenticate by entering your CampusNet ID and password.

More information about signing in

Interlibrary Loan

Use Interlibrary Loan Services to get articles, books, dissertations, and other materials you need that are not available from the Michael Schwartz Library or from OhioLINK.

Journal Articles

To find peer-reviewed journal articles on a topic, search in one of the Research Databases listed below. Research Databases contain citations or references to articles published in various journals, magazines, and newspapers. Many of the Research Databases also contain the full text of articles, either in HTML or PDF format.

Economics Research Databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business journals, business and industry news on management, economics, marketing, finance, accounting, international business and much more.
Electronic Journal Center This link opens in a new window
A full text database of journal articles covering a wide range of subjects. Includes review articles.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Containing more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources, Nexis Uni helps students find credible sources including: Print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; Local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; Business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives.

National Bureau of Economic Research
Cleveland State subscribes to the full text of the Working Paper series, and may require the use of your PIN. Other parts of this website are freely available.

Regional Business News (latest 30 days) This link opens in a new window
Includes full text coverage from several hundred U.S. and International newspapers as well as regional business publications, providing more than 60 million full text articles.

IDEAS
Open access economics database. Includes a large collection of international content.

More Research Databases

Research Databases available via the Michael Schwartz Library are listed in Alphabetical Order by Title and grouped by Subject Category. If you do not find what you need in the Research Databases listed above, then please try others.