Michael Schwartz Library
Michael Schwartz Library
216.687.2478
Many electronic resources (research databases, e-books, etc.) are limited to CSU students, faculty, and staff when accessed off campus. You may be prompted to authenticate by entering your CampusNet ID and password.
Use Interlibrary Loan Services to get articles, books, dissertations, and other materials you need that are not available from the Michael Schwartz Library or from OhioLINK.
To find peer-reviewed journal articles on a topic, search in one of the Research Databases listed below. Research Databases contain citations or references to articles published in various journals, magazines, and newspapers. Many of the Research Databases also contain the full text of articles, either in HTML or PDF format.
What is the peer review process? Here is a flow chart explaining the peer review process for The Journal of Social Work Values and Ethic.
If you are interested in the workings of scientific research and publishing, you may want to subscribe to Retraction Watch: "Tracking retractions as a window into the scientific process"
If you need the article, but we do not own the full-text of the article, you can try to order it from Interlibrary Loan.This service is free.
Start your search for articles in these Core Sociology Research Databases:
Research Databases available via the Michael Schwartz Library are listed in Alphabetical Order by Title and grouped by Subject Category. If you do not find what you need in the Research Databases listed above, then please try others.
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention- this is a link to the search interface for their publications.
