Use Interlibrary Loan Services to get articles, books, dissertations, and other materials you need that are not available from the Michael Schwartz Library or from OhioLINK.

Start your search for articles in these Core Social Work Research Databases:

Remember, if you don't find any articles, try different search terms. If that doesn't help, switch databases!

• Academic Search Complete
• CINAHL-nursing and allied health literature. Good source for medical topics
• Criminal Justice Abstracts-contains criminal justice literature.
• Education Research Complete-one of several databases on the topic of education.
  • Find What Works-Reviews of evidence based research on education topics.
• Electronic Journal Center
• ERIC-education literature
• GPO Monthly Catalog
• Health Source: Consumer Edition
• ISI Web of Science
• MEDLINE with Full Text (1950-)
• National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts
• Newspaper Source
• New York Times
• Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection-use if you are researching a type of psychotherapy.
• PsycINFO
• PsycNet
• Public Affairs Index-includes some policy literature
• PubMed (1950s-)
• Social Sciences Full Text
• Sociological Collection

I have added a few notes above to tell you a little more about some databases, but you CAN judge a database by its title. For example, the MEDLINE database has medical information, and Academic Search Complete has a huge number of articles on almost any topic.

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention-this is a link to the search interface for their publications.

PTSDpubs - This database has NO FULL TEXT links, but is a free database supported by the U.S. Department of Veteran Affairs. Use your own judgment to evaluate the quality of the information. You can find out more about this database by clicking on this link.